Sold by
 
Not Yet Rated
Member since

Don`t Starve Together

$10.00 USD
Digital Code
Digital Code
Global
Global
Category
Game
Platform
Steam
Delivery method
Digital Code 
Seller sends in
2 day(s) 
Region restriction
None / Global
Returns
No returns. View our return policy.
Accept currency
USD  

Don't Starve Together has multiple ways to play with others: LAN, network, and matchmaking play. Many items have been balanced or removed in order to keep the game fair. Game mode and PvP are optional by the server operator. Dedicated, player-hosted and LAN servers are available, and chat is global or local depending on the server admin's preference. A type of server called "Friends Only" allows a server to be created whereby the only people who can join have to be on the hosting player's Steam friends list. Many console commands have changed or been removed for DST.

Game ModesEdit

There are three game modes: Survival, Wilderness, and Endless. Additional game modes are possible with the use of mods.

Survival is the default mode. It is intended to be a cooperative, more difficult mode, in which dead players become Ghost Characters that drain the sanity of living players by 3.3/min (up to 10/min total) for each ghost. Each player death will incur a maximum-health penalty, unless a Touch Stone, Life Giving Amulet, or Meat Effigy is used for resurrection. Maximum-health penalties can be cured by using Booster Shots. When all players are dead, a 120-second timer starts, and if no players are revived in that time, the world resets.

Wilderness mode spawns players in random locations across the map. Players who die are returned to the character select screen, allowing them to respawn in a new random location as a new character with their map progress wiped. This is the only mode where players can respawn as a different character. No resurrection items exist, including touchstones (although their set pieces with pig heads will still be generated). The world never resets.

Endless mode is intended to be a more relaxed mode that doesn't force players to cooperate. The world never resets, and players may resurrect themselves at the spawn portal when they die, as many times as they wish. However, it is not recommended to keep dying as each resurrection at the portal will cause a reduction to maximum-health, similar to the mechanic of death in Survival mode.

Questions are public and asked by users, not Gameflip. Stay safe by not sharing personal information like your name, payment information and game platform accounts.